EWPS Awards Berlin 2008







Lifetime Achievement Award for Pioneering Work on Nanosystems:


Professor Dr. Peter P. Speiser, Zürich




Founders award for important contributions for the development of EWPS:


Prof. Sandy Florence, London






Two awards "Best Oral Presentation" and two awards "Best Poster" were given to the participating PhD students at EWPS 2008 in Berlin. The selection was made by Prof. P. P. Speiser from Zurich (ETH, Emer.) and Prof. A. T. Florence (prev. University of London).



The two oral presentation awards were given to the contributions:



Magali Zeisser, Dept. of Pharmaceutics and Biopharmaceutics, University of Geneva

(presenter: Magali Zeisser)



Dongmei Cun, Camilla Foged, University of Copenhagen

(presenter: Camilla Foged)






The two poster awards were awarded to the contributions:



Medha Joshi, Pharmacy, Dept. of Pharmaceutics, Biopharmaceutics and NutriCosmetics University of Berlin

(presenter: Medha Joshi)



Sarah Küchler, Dept. of Pharmacology and Toxicology, University of Berlin

(presenter: Sarah Küchler)